Abandoned Quests
 

Abandoned Quests  

   RSS

0

If you have to move away from a quest before successfully completing it, e.g. if you need to go to a city to get more food or move away from a hex to avoid the Dead King, does the quest remain in place or does it get discarded? If it remains in place, do you keep your partial successes or do you have to begin the attempt all over?

1 Answer
0

Hi Rick, sure thing. This isn't exactly described in the rulebook and is such a house-rules type of scenario. It is meant to function like this: gained successes are only kept if you are trying it in consecutive game turns. If you move away from the Quest, it remains in place, but you can go back later and try again (starting from scratch).

As this is a house-rules scenario, you can play it alternatively like this: place a six-sided die on the quest to denote how many successes you've gained. You can go back to it in the future to try for the remaining ones.

Hope that helps!

Share: