Dual Target  

  RSS

Fred Bart
(@indybart)
Initiate
Joined: 1 year ago
Posts: 2
19/03/2018 3:50 pm  

I can't find an explanation of dual-target in the book. If it says dual-target 6, does that mean 2 people each take 6 damage (total 12) or that two people can split the 6 damage between them. I don't see much difference between group target and dual-target if it's the latter. 


Quote
HEXploreIt
(@hexploreit)
Gamemaster Admin
Joined: 3 years ago
Posts: 53
19/03/2018 4:10 pm  

Hello there!

That's exactly how it works. If you check out page 40 of the Rule book, it covers Single target attacks, but it doesn't specifically mention dual/triple targets. I'll add that to our errata to better define.

There are 3 types of Single target attacks: single (affecting 1 target), dual (affecting 2), or triple (affecting of course 3).


ReplyQuote
Fred Bart
(@indybart)
Initiate
Joined: 1 year ago
Posts: 2
21/03/2018 3:26 pm  

... by exactly how it works you mean 2 people each take 6 damage? Even though it hits 2 people, is it still considered a single target attack for game effects such as the snare from the hunter?


ReplyQuote
HEXploreIt
(@hexploreit)
Gamemaster Admin
Joined: 3 years ago
Posts: 53
22/03/2018 3:03 pm  

In the rule book, we define two different types of targets: Single targets (which include dual and triple) and Group targets.

In your example above: If it says dual-target 6 Health, that means 2 different targets each take 6 Health damage.

 

 


ReplyQuote
Share: